Static Blue.

Before I begin, I just want to say that YouTube’s compression system was not kind to this video and I will be uploading a raw version of this video to Dropbox so you can download and see what it looks like when it looks good. Moving on.

EDIT: Here is a link to Dropbox so you can download it and watch it the way it’s supposed to be watched.

Hello, everyone. How are you today? Good? Good. Today, I uploaded a video to my second YouTube channel, entitled “TV Static VFX.” It was my first attempt at creating my own vfx and I think it turned out well. At least the original version did.

It was inspired by a few things:

  1. That new video on the VSauce3 channel, entitled “What if the World Ended?”
  2. The TV in my bedroom with a 4:3 aspect ratio.
  3. The fact that there aren’t really any videos with the blue version of the TV static. I wanted to fix that issue by making a good one.

So, I went into Hitfilm 4 Express after watching a quick tutorial on how to make the static effect, and then I altered it a bit and added my own spin to make it 1. Blue, and 2. look good. So, I added effects and such to make it look good, and that’s basically it. And then there was the whole annoying part that YouTube broke with it’s compression. I’m just a little bit salty about it. But, that’s it for me today. Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you all next time.

Leave a Reply

